CPE’s 2016 Executives of the Year: The Popular Vote

CPE announced the winners of the 2016 Executive of the Year Awards. How did the public vote?

Vote_EOY_2Now in their 20th year, the CPE Executive of the Year awards are designated by a peer vote held by a cadre of senior-level real estate executives known as the CPE 100. We extended the ballot to the entire industry and were pleased that more than 800 voters participated.

The winners below reveal how the public voted. Be sure to compare these results to the official lineup in the December 2016 issue of Commercial Property Executive.

Executive of the Year
First Place: Arne Sorenson, CEO, Marriott International
Honorable Mention: Jeff Blau, CEO, Related Cos., and Glenn Rufrano, CEO, VEREIT

Lifetime Achievement
Jack Manning, Co-Founder, President & CEO, Boston Capital

Investor of the Year
First Place: Jonathan Gray, Global Head of Real Estate, Blackstone
Honorable Mention: Daniel Gilbert, COO & Chief Investment Officer, NorthStar Asset Management Group, and Thomas Roberts, EVP & Chief Investment Officer, VEREIT

Developer of the Year
First Place: Matt Khourie, CEO, Trammell Crow Co.
Honorable Mention: Jeff Blau, CEO, Related Cos., and Ian Carter, President of Global Development, Architecture, Design & Construction, Hilton Worldwide

Service Executive of the Year
First Place: Kevin Maggiacomo, President & CEO, SVN International Corp.
Honorable Mention: Barry Gosin, CEO, Newmark Grubb Knight Frank, and Bob Sulentic, President & CEO, CBRE Group Inc.

Financier of the Year
First Place: Justin Wheeler, CEO, Berkadia
Honorable Mention: Katy Gnapp, Head of Commercial Real Estate Banking, Bank of America Merrill Lynch, and Brian Stoffers, Global President of Debt & Structured Finance, CBRE Capital Markets

Office Property Executive of the Year
First Place: Jeffrey Hines, President & CEO, Hines
Honorable Mention: Stephen Furnary, Chairman & CEO, Clarion Partners, and Marc Holliday, CEO, SL Green Realty Corp.

Industrial Property Executive of the Year
First Place: Ross Perot Jr., Chairman, Hillwood
Honorable Mention: Hamid Moghadam, Chairman & CEO, Prologis Inc., and Len O’Donnell, President & CEO, USAA Real Estate Co.

Retail Property Executive of the Year
First Place: David Simon, Chairman & CEO, Simon Property Group Inc.
Honorable Mention: Arthur Coppola, Chairman & CEO, Macerich, and Sandeep Mathrani, CEO, General Growth Properties Inc.

Multifamily Property Executive of the Year
First Place:  Bob Faith, Founder, Chairman & CEO, Greystar
Honorable Mention: Tim Byrne, President & CEO, Lincoln Property Co., and Timothy Naughton, Chairman, President & CEO, AvalonBay Communities Inc.

Hotel/Hospitality Property Executive of the Year
First Place: Tyler Morse, CEO & Managing Partner, MCR Development LLC
Honorable Mention: Arne Sorenson, President & CEO, Marriott, and Justin Knight, President & CEO, Apple Hospitality REIT

You May Also Like

Most Read